The Pratt Music Foundation is governed by an all-volunteer Board of Directors (in alphabetical order).

   Susan Bassi is the retired Executive Assistant to the President of Illinois Wesleyan University; she has served on the board of the Children's Foundation.
    Dr. Menah Pratt-Clarke is the Vice Provost for Inclusion and Diversity and Vice President for Strategic Affairs at Virginia Tech (that is, Virginia Polytechnic Institute and State University, Blacksburg, Virginia).
    Patsy H. Bowles is a retired speech pathologist from the public schools in Bloomington.
    Teresa Decker is a development specialist with a passion for education. Currently, she is a Major Gifts Officer at the Baby Fold.
    Joy Hippensteele is the retired Vice President of The Music Shoppe, Inc. and a lifelong supporter of music education.
    Willie McCauley is a Business Analyst at State Farm Insurance. He is a past president of Beyond the Books Educational Foundation.
    Gigi Miles is a retired Director of Development at Illinois State University, and has served on the Board of the Children's Foundation.
    Dr. Pam Muirhead is retired Associate Professor of English at Illinois Wesleyan University. She has served on the Board of the Baby Fold in Normal. She serves on the Board of Share The Music.
    Darlene Miller has served on the boards of the Children's Foundation and Beyond the Books Educational Foundation.
    Marc Miller is a game designer and author. He is a founding member of the Bloomington-Normal Not In Our Town initiative against racism, and serves on the Board of Share The Music.
    Dr. S. Georgia Nugent is the 20th (and first woman) woman President of Illinois Wesleyan University.
    Awadagin Pratt is a world-renowned classical concert pianist and Associate Professor of Piano and Artist-in-Residence at University of Cincinnati College Conservatory of Music. He has played for audiences at the White House and around the world.
    Emmanuel Pratt-Clarke holds a BFA in Art from the University of Illinois; he is the grandson of Ted and Mildred Pratt.
    Rabekkah Pratt-Clarke holds a BA from the University of Illinois and an MA from University of Michigan; she is the granddaughter of Ted and Mildred Pratt.
    Diane Powers is an Adult Education Instructor at Heartland Community College.
    Dr. Glenn Reeder is emeritus Distinguished Professor of Psychology at Illinois State University.
    Jan Scott is a retired Unit 5 School District music teacher, and a former IWU Preparatory Program piano teacher.
    Dr. Patricia Wilson is the former executive director of the University of Illinois Council on Teacher Education.
    Dr. Richard Wilson is a former President of Illinois Wesleyan University (2005-2015).

   All are members because of their abiding conviction that music is (or should be) an important part of children's lives.

Pratt Music Foundation
c/o Illinois Wesleyan University
PO Box 2900, Bloomington, IL 61702-2900